2015 Oscars: Top 10 Finalist for Best Animated Short

The top ten finalist were nominated today for best animated short for the 87th Academy Awards. Fifty-eight animated shorts were originally qualified for the category.

1. The Bigger Picture
Director – Daisy Jacobs and Christopher Hees, (National Film and Television School)

2. Coda 
Director- Alan Holly (And Maps And Plans)

3. The Dam Keeper
Director – Robert Kondo and Dice Tsutsumi (Tonko House)

4. Duet
Director – Glean Keane (Glen Keane Productions & ATAP)

5. Feast
Director – Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed (Walt Disney Animated Studios)

6. Footprints
Director – Bill Plympton (Bill Plympton Studio)

7. Me and My Moulton
Director – Torill Kove (Mikrofilm and National Film Board of Canada)

8. The Numberlys
Director – William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg (Moonbot Studios)

9. A Single Life
Director – Joris Oprins (Job, Joris &Marieke)

10. Symphony No. 42
Director – Reka Bucsi (Moholy-Nagy University of Art and Design Budapest)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s